The Great Train Advertisement – Daily Create Week 10

I am so excited for the new downtown to DIA train that is opening in Denver CO, on April 22nd. The Daily Create assessment tdc1530 ask to make a gif, with a caption, from the classic silent movie “The Great Train Robbery”, here is my response:

DIA train opens April 22nd.gif

I had to make some difficult decisions for this gif. I had originally imagined that the gif would involve a short video of the train running down the track, with a caption sharing the opening date for the airport train. I decided to switch to the shot of the robbers jumping onto the train because of the great arm signal by the first bandit telling his compatriots to “come on”, which tied in nicely with an “all aboard” in the caption. I also had to choose if I wanted to lengthen the clip to include the train pulling away from the station, but the train takes five or six seconds to get moving and that created a lot of dead space in the gif and I decided to focus on the robbers getting on the train. I hope you like my piece and are excited about the new airport train as I am.

The Great Train Advertisement – Daily Create Week 10

Leave a Reply

